Minutes of the Meeting of Hyderabad Nephrology Forum Ist Governing Body year 2022

Date: 01.03.2022 Virtual

Time: 5.00 PM

Members attended

- 1. Dr Krishnan -Patron
- 2. Dr Manisha Sahay-President
- 3. Dr Manjusha- Vice President
- 4. Dr Swarnalatha.G- General Secretary
- 5. Dr PS Vali- Joint Secretary
- 6. Dr Karthik-Treasurer
- 7. Dr Kiranmai- Executive Member
- 8. Dr Srikanth.G- Executive Member
- 9. Dr Praveen- Executive Member
- 10. Dr Vikram kumar Executive Member

Purpose of the Meeting:

To discuss about the straties to strengthen the activities of Hyderabad Nephrology Forum

Agenda Discussed:

1. Renaming and expanding of Hyderabad Nephrology Forum:

a. It was proposed to changing the name of Hyderabad Nephrology to Telangana Nephrology Forum, with the intension of broadening the reach of Hyderabad Nephrology forum to all the Nephrologists of Telangana including the districts, as many Medical colleges have been announced in various districts.

- b. This would allow having "District Chapter' of Telangana Nephrology Forum in future, and it was also proposed to elect executive members from the districts in council elections.
- c. The renaming of forum would be done either by changing the name with existing registration or by having new registration with new name proposed, with the consultation of legal and financial advisors, with-respect-to the bank account and IT returns
- d. This was welcomed and agreed upon in principle by all the member
- e. Dr Swarnalatha, Dr Vali and Dr Karthik were assigned to follow up

2. Association Membership and Membership Numbers:

It is discussed and a primary consensus was obtained about the creation of Various Membership Categories

Life Membership for Telangana State (LMTS) - Nephrologists with DM/DMB or equivalent Qualification from abroad practicing in the state of Telangana

Life Membership for Non Telangana state (LMNTS)- Nephrologists with DM/DMB or equivalent Qualification practicing in India other than Telangana state

Associate Membership (ASM)- Doctors from Broadspecialities and Superspecialities like Radiology, Pathology, Urology, Gen Medicine, Nuclear Medicine, Rheumatology, Pulmonary. Surg/ Med Gastroenterology, Cardiology, Gyn & Obs etc

Allied Membership.(ALM)- Includes Nutritionist, paramedical staff involved in management of Kidney patients (dialysis technicians, dialysis nursing staff, transplant coordinators)

Overseas members (OSM)- Doctor/ Paramedics practising in countries other than India.

Corporate Members (CM)- Pharmaceutical companies or NGO who would like to be a part of the Forum and support the cause. Corporate membership is only through payment of registration fees

Student temporary Members (STM)- Students pursuing DM/DNB coursing in Telangana will be given temporary membership for 3 years, after the completion of their course, they would be given option to upgrade to LMTS or LMNTS depending on their place of practice.

It was also decided to initiate online member registration procedure through web portal with allocation of Membership Numbers to all the Members and to make a Directory which will be updated annually.

Member registration will be free except for the Corporate Membership till web portal payment gateway is developed and the present website in upgraded.

3. Upgrading the Website:

It was discuss and agreed upon to upgrade the existing website

Dr Vikram Kumar was tasked to take the lead, form website committee and coordinate the responsibility of upgrading Hyderabad Nephrology Forum Website.

4. News Letter:

It was opined that Hyderabad Nephrology Forum should release Quarterly News Letter and Dr Praveen Etta was given the responsibility of the News Letter.

5. Social Media:

The responsibility of handling Social Media Activities was allocated to Dr PS Vali. He will be forming a team with other members such as Dr Priya John and Dr Srikanth Bathini which will oversee the social media activities of HNF.

6. HNF's Academic Activity:

It was agreed to start Hyderabad Nephrology Forum academic activities as a hybrid modality incorporating both physical and virtual meet and to rope in various hospital units / teams to strengthen the academic activities on a rotation basis.

It was also suggested to conduct mock exams for the DM/DNB students; Dr Manjusha and Dr Kiranmai were given the responsibility of conducting the mock exams

7. Scientific Committee:

It is decided to have a Scientific Committee which will be led by Prof Dr Manisha Sahay and Dr Srikanth.G as a Key Member. The team will be expanded in due course.

8. eLibrary:

Dr Karthik has agreed to take up the responsibility of overseeing the creation of eLibrary subject to the deeper introspection of the possibilities and Resources.

9. Policy of Pharma Sponsorship:

It is decided to continue the existing policies with regards to sponsorships from Pharma Industry and NOT to entertain the Pharma Promoted Speakers.

	Signatures	Date
	Jane -	
Dr Krishnan		H.09, 2r
Dr Manisha Sahay	Maua	14.9.22
Dr Manjusha Yadla	Marph	- 14/09/m
Dr Swarnalatha.G		17/9/22
Dr PS Vali	phi.	13/9122
Dr Raja Karthik	1. Mycla Mi	20/9/22
Dr Kiranmai	Ciamona mi	1619
Dr Srikanth.G	Co. S. Kout	1419/22
Dr Praveen	E-Proven	19/9/2
Dr Vikram kumar	DOM	15/9/22
Di Vikiani kuman		